La Basilique du Sacré Coeur, Montmartre, Paris

This is the Basilique du Sacré Coeur de Montmartre in Paris, France.

I took this photograph from the observation deck of the Arc de Triomphe with the zoom function of a normal camera.
It always was a mystery to me why so many people climb the Tour Eiffel to do some cityscape pictures of Paris. I never stop repeating: If you want to have wonderful 360° photos of Paris, go and climb the Arc the Triomphe. It’s ideal for photographers, because it isn’t as high as the Tour Eiffel where you see everything from a Gulliver’s perspective. And there is no glass pane between you and the view.
But – the weather has to be nice when you go there: the observation deck has no roof.

Here is my blog, KleesButterfly.

In case you want to see more pictures of Paris, go here.

Any use of my post or included photographs is only allowed with a reference to my blog’s name (KleesButterfly), and a link to my blog.

 

We are looking forward to your comments and suggestions!